Welcome to WordsWithFriends.net Q&A, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.

1 game each and a tie on the 3rd but i have more points - do we play a 4th?

0 votes
my oppo is suggesting a 4th game but if i have a higher total of points from all games do i win?
asked 4 years ago in Monthly by milmead Word Enthusiast (860 points)

1 Answer

0 votes

The rule on a Tie is as follows: 

  1. TIES - in the event that a match is tied, the player leading prior to the last play is declared the winner.  If both opponents agree, another game may be played to determine the winner.

If you both agree to a fourth game then the person that wins the fourth game will be the winner of the Round. It will NOT be determined by total points.

answered 4 years ago by Debbyoc Word Freak (183,880 points)

Related questions