Welcome to WordsWithFriends.net Q&A, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.

Why did I lose the double word score and the points for the letter I connected to when I used all of my 7 letters?

0 votes
asked 10 years ago by anonymous

2 Answers

0 votes
You shouldn't have.  My mom once used all seven of her letters and scored 52 points for the turn thanks to a double word score and connecting letter.
answered 10 years ago by anonymous
0 votes

 

You don't collect multipliers on tiles that have been played by you or your opponent in previous turns. They may ONLY be played once.

When you play all seven tiles (that is called a "bingo" BTW) you get a 35 pt bonus, plus whatever multipliers are under your tlles.

The absolute minimum a bingo could be worth is 41 pts and you have to work hard to do that playing 5 1pt tiles, 2 blanks, and connecting to a 1 pt tile sitting on a DL in the 3rd row/column in from the edge.

The maximum really depends on your imagination:

DAQUIRIS

PIQUETS

SUBJOINS

QUIXOTES

PREJUDGE

QUETZALS

 

KATZENJAMMERS

OXYPHENBUTAZONE

answered 10 years ago by Word Freak (7,150 points)

Related questions