Welcome to WordsWithFriends.net Q&A, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.

When a game ends and both players have the same score, how is the winner determind?

0 votes
asked 8 years ago in Results by anonymous

1 Answer

0 votes

 

Quoting from the game rule book:
 
In the case of a tie, the player who had the highest score before the game ended is the winner. 
 
By my thinking this means that the person who makes the last move always loses in the case of a tie. There may be some flaw in my logic in which case I'm happy to be corrected.
answered 8 years ago by admin Word Freak (50,570 points)
In the case of a tie, the player holding unplayed tiles wins.
A tie is possible.  I have tied in a few games so far.

Related questions