Welcome to WordsWithFriends.net Q&A, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.

We are ending monthly round two soon but I think my opponent might have fallen asleep.

0 votes
We each won one, this is third game. She wanted to finish but said was getting tired and hasn't taken her turn. If time is about to run out, what status should I post and who as winner?
asked 9 years ago in Monthly by Juel1110 Word Veteran (1,180 points)

1 Answer

0 votes

You have a tough call but one that has to be made in order for one of you to move forward. You can always post the scores as they currently are and then change them if she finishes the game. However, if she is leading and has stopped playing then that is not fair to you. You should then declare the "win" as "time ran out".

Rule 2 states:

POST OR YOU’RE TOAST – If neither player is reported as the winner by the posted deadline, then both players are instantly eliminated. There is no excuse for failing to report a winner on time. Even if the games remain incomplete, one player must log in and post a winner in order to prevent automatic double elimination. Obviously, it is best if both players agree, in advance, as to the criteria (e.g., highest scorer, current leader, faster player) for determining which player should advance in the incomplete round.

answered 9 years ago by Debbyoc Word Freak (189,360 points)

Related questions