Welcome to WordsWithFriends.net Q&A, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.

I've posted my results for round 2 yesterday but I'm still on the unfinished game list. What now?

0 votes
asked 7 years ago in Monthly by Biotop Word Rookie (140 points)

1 Answer

0 votes

Did you only play one game?

You posted your score for Game 1 but the Round is the best 2 of 3. If you only played one game then you needed to record that you were the winner of the Round.

Let me know whether you played any other games and what the results were. Screenshots would be preferred.

Rule 2 states:

POST OR YOU’RE TOAST – If neither player is reported as the winner by the posted deadline, then both players are instantly eliminated. There is no excuse for failing to report a winner on time. Even if the games remain incomplete, one player must log in and post a winner in order to prevent automatic double elimination. Obviously, it is best if both players agree, in advance, as to the criteria (e.g., highest scorer, current leader, faster player) for determining which player should advance in the incomplete round.

answered 7 years ago by Debbyoc Word Freak (183,160 points)

Related questions