Welcome to WordsWithFriends.net Q&A, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.

My opponent keeps claiming the round 16 win even though according to the rules I won.

+1 vote
Round 16 vs mainsequence I was ahead by 17 points going into the final play. Game ended in a draw 390-390. According to the rules I win but my opponent keeps claiming the win even though we completed the game in time. I'm not sure if he understands the rules. If I am mistaken please let me know but I believe I am in the right here.
asked 8 years ago in Daily by ThePhantomPenguin Word Rookie (370 points)

1 Answer

0 votes

You are correct. Rule 2 states:

TIES - in the event that a match is tied, the player leading prior to the last play is declared the winner.  If both opponents agree, another game may be played to determine the winner.

Would you please send a screenshot of the game to admin@wordswithfriends.net

answered 8 years ago by admin Word Freak (50,570 points)

Related questions