Welcome to WordsWithFriends.net Q&A, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.

What do I do when I'm in the middle of 1st game with my opponent, but he/she has already posted a victory.

0 votes
I'm in the middle of the first game of the round with llexii.  I logged in today to see how much time is left in the round, and see that lexi has already posted a victory for the first game.  I'm leading the game by quite a bit, and I'm waiting on lexi to play.  Lexi posted a score from early on in the game (right before I posted a 99 point word to take the lead), and then listed the win as a no-show.  Aside from overnight periods, there have been no unusual delays in the game, and lexi has continued to play.  There have been no time limits or post-or-toast rules agreed to or even suggested by either player.  I deleted the score lexi posted, but I'm not sure if it will stick.
asked 8 years ago in Monthly by ChasM24 Word Rookie (120 points)

1 Answer

0 votes
If you don't finish your Round before the end of the time then contact us with screenshots of the games by using the "Send Feedback" located at the bottom left of this screen. We will then take any necessary action.
answered 8 years ago by Debbyoc Word Freak (188,680 points)

Related questions