Welcome to WordsWithFriends.net Q&A, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.

Clarifying question on score after passing on moves.

0 votes
Hi it is not clear from the rules what the final score is after two players pass on their moves since they have no place to put their letters, I.e., unplayable tiles. Let's say player #1 has a score of 320, so he is ahead, and player #2 is behind , with 315 points. Player 1 has unplayable tiles totaling 15 points, while Player 2 has unplayable tiles that total 5 points. After after each player has passed three time on their moves, the game ends. What is the final score? I think it is 305 for Player 1 (score of 320 minus unplayable tiles of 15) and the Winner is player 2 with a score of 310 (315 minus his tiles of 5). Please clarify. Thanks.
asked 8 years ago in Game Issues by Word Veteran (1,050 points)

1 Answer

0 votes
Your assessment is correct. When a game ends by swapping/passing the points remaining in your hand are subtracted from your score and the same with your opponent.
answered 8 years ago by Word Freak (189,620 points)

Related questions

0 votes
1 answer
asked 8 years ago in Game Issues by Word Veteran (1,050 points)
0 votes
2 answers
asked 10 years ago in Game Issues by anonymous
0 votes
1 answer
asked 3 years ago in Daily by Word Veteran (1,360 points)